The Rains Came Down & The Floods Came Up


My old house on the left and neighbors

What an odd thought.

My home, Nashville, is under water.

My mom is here in Huntsville with me.  All her belongings are in storage in Nashville,…which we expect to be filled with water considering it’s on the bottom floor.  My dad is ok…but he had some flooding too.  It pains me to see a city that I love, with people that I love in it suffering.

They are going unnoticed by the media, news, and President. Help is needed for many. However, knowing the Nashville spirit, I am sure they will pull together and pull themselves out of it even if there is not much nationwide support.

Get the word out.

It could happen to anyone anywhere. Not just people by an ocean.

2 thoughts on “The Rains Came Down & The Floods Came Up

Leave a Reply

