Pink Impact 2011: Live It


It’s the most wonderful time of the year…with the ladies preparing…and everyone praising,…so be of good cheer…

Ok,..that was lame.

But seriously, it is probably my 2nd favorite time of the year!  It is Pink Impact week!  It is a Women’s Conference at Gateway Church.  I have had the privilege to go to the 2008 and 2009 Conferences.

Me and Mom @ 2009 Pink Impact

Last year, I attended via the web just as I will this year!  It begins on Wednesday and goes to Saturday morning.  I have put the promo video below.  I truly encourage any women reading this to “tune in” if you can.  I may be doing my desk work on Wednesday and Thursday in the Student Ministry worship space and watching it on the big screen in there!  It is truly something you don’t want to miss.

This year the line up of speakers and worship leaders is Pastor Debbie Morris, Bishop T.D. Jakes, Charlotte Gambill, Christine Caine, Priscilla Shirer, Dance Revolution, Blynda Layne, and Kari Jobe.  I have never heard a speaker or special guest where I did not receieve at least a token of a word from the Lord.  The women that plan this event truly spend the whole year preparing and covering it in prayer.  I pray that if you tune in that your ears and heart would be attuned to hear and receive!  Just like I would for any conference,…I will be sharing my notes with you once it’s over! Mucho love, and don’t forget to Live It! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pink Impact 2011: Live It

  1. klluth says:

    Great to see ladies from outside of TX and Gateway so excited for PINK Impact!!

    I did sadly want to tell you though that it is not going to be streamed online this yr 😦

  2. carolinehare says:

    I used to live in Bedford and go to Gateway… I like to keep in touch via the web. What a bummer!! 😦 I hate that. I had truly been looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

