S.P.C. 4 Life


I saw this on The Today Show this week, and I couldn’t resist since S.P.C. is my fav Thanksgiving dish!

This year I feel that I have so much to be thankful for, and I thought I would share some of it with you!  Even though being thankful and verbally saying it is something I think we should do all year long, I hope that you have taken some time to truly verbalize it if you don’t do that on a normal basis!

1- I am so thankful for a Redeemer and Friend in Jesus.  He is the reason I can joyfully sing Joy to the World at Christmas.  With out Him, I would have no reason to list anything else I am thankful for because everything is made by Him and redeemed by Him!

2- I am so thankful for the people in my life who have encouraged me in my faith in the past and present.  With out that cloud of witnesses I don’t know where I would be or what I would be doing!

3- I am thankful that I do work that matters…ministry is something that is completely unique, and if you see it as something just as a job or paycheck then you miss the whole point.  Oftentimes, I am told that I am changing peoples lives, but the truth is the volunteers, parents and students I work with change mine!

4- I am so thankful for my family.  We have been through a lot over the years, but we are still close.  I never have to wonder if they have my back,…and I hope they don’t have to wonder if I have theirs.

5- I am so thankful for my friends.  I went through a good portion of high school feeling like I had plastic friends, and it is so good to have real friends.  Friends I can laugh with, cry with, wear a t-shirt with (Sam), celebrate with, and pray with…they are such a blessing.

6- I am so thankful for Dave Ramsey.  I went through his 13 week class this year, and he truly has revolutionized the way I look at finances.

7-I am so thankful for education.  Of course, I am thankful for my education.  What I really mean is I am thankful that I am forever learning.  I can always continue my education through reading, observing, and learning from mistakes and wins!

Leave a Reply

