TIME


It is TIME people!!!

We are just hours away from Discovery Weekend 2012!  I am trying to remember the last time I was this excited about a retreat… Discovery Weekend is a 48 hours spiritual retreat for students.  This particular one is put on by the church for the middle school students (we have one for high school in the fall).  Right now we have over 300 students signed up, and it’s not too late to sign up if you haven’t yet!  Our high school students will be leading the Disciple Groups along with an adult.  We have lots of fun, crazy, awesome, mind blowing activities planned that will hopefully help students build community as well as have an encounter with God.

One of the things I am most looking forward to is seeing all the many gifts of people in the church come together.  As I have been at Trinity, I have just felt so blessed and humbled to be around these people.  We have so many people that are gifted and are willing to be a vessel of God.  I am excited to see how all the people overlap with their gifts to make this beautiful masterpiece of a weekend that shows Christ’s love from the church.

Another thing I am excited about is the theme.  TIME.  As I am writing this I have a song in my head,…”time keeps on slippin’ slippin’ slippin’ into the future…” I know, I know, the students reading this probably don’t even know that song.  We are going to be focusing on the verses from Eccelsiastes 3:1-8, that there is a time for everything!  Most importantly, your time to live out your faith, accept God’s love, and begin walking in forgiveness is NOW!  It’s TIME!  You must take advantage of the time you have!

I was listening to a podcast last week by Christine Caine, and she reminded me that I can sleep in Heaven!  We have work to do here…we don’t have much time!  I look forward to enjoying every moment this weekend and enjoying the opportunity to love liberally by being silly, encouraging, listening, and working with these students!

Please keep us in your prayers! 🙂

One thought on “TIME

Leave a Reply

